Entertainment 
We host occasional music events showcasing local talent. 
 
 
Upcoming Events 
 
Sept 2021 
Sunday Sept 12th. Three Steps to Heaven. Starts at 3.00pm till 5.30pm. Friday 17th Sept Great Craic 8.30pm-11pm 
 
Oct 2021 
Friday 1st Oct Buzz live 8.30-11pm. Sunday 10th Oct Ivan (Elvis) Brady live 3pm-6pm. Fri 15th Oct Words n Music live 8.30-11pm. Sunday 24th Oct 3 Steps to Heaven live. 
 
November 2021 
Friday Nov 5th Jax & Co live 8.30-11pm. Sunday 7th Nov Paul Gee live 3-6pm. Sunday 21st November Mold live 3-6pm. Friday 26th Nov Red Sky High live 8.30-11pm. 
 
December 2021 
Sunday 5th Dec Buzz live 3-6pm. Sunday 12th Dec Adam Harrod live 3-6pm. Sunday 19th December 3 Steps to Heaven live 3-6pm. 
 
Every 3rd Tuesday each and every month we have a Pub Quiz. Its great fun. Come along with a team or just join one of the many existing teams. The fun starts at 8.15pm prompt. Great prizes & free snacks!  
Every 1st Tuesday is our very own 'Buskers Nigh'.' Starts at 8.00pm. You are invited. Come along and busk or simply listen to the others. No amplification. You can play an instrument, sing, recite...whatever. It's a great night and very popular. Starts Tuesday 7th September, then Tuesday 5th October, Tuesday 2 November and Tuesday 7th December. 
 
Sports 
 
We have large screen TVs in the public bar & a giant pull down screen in the lounge bar. We show Sky & BT Sports plus Premier Sports 1 & 2 (Great for Spanish, Italian and now, Scottish Football). We can show three different sports events at the same time. You'll be spoilt for choice! 
 
There is a pool and bar billiard table for your enjoyment. Dont know the rules? We'll be happy to show you. 
 
We also offer free Wi-Fi access.  
 
The Cock Inn is home to four excellent darts teams who play regularly on Monday evenings for matches. Congratulations to the Cock Jets for once again winning the Hadleigh Dixon Dart League. 
 
Beginners? Why not join our 'Darts for Novices' every Wednesday night. Not got your own darts? Use ours. We have darts available for your use and free tuition if you cant hit the board. Compliments of Mr Melvin.  
 
Bar Billiards league matches are played on a Thursday evening. (excluding the summer months). Come and play this exciting game. Don't know the rules...we will show you how to enjoy this wonderful game. 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings